Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
British Bodybuilding Forum
Where NOT to buy YOUR supplements!!

Home | Supplement Shop | Diet Plans | Personal Training | Profiles | Growth Column | Gyms | Webmail | Links
Forum Login
Login Name: Create a new account
Password:     Forgot password

Bodybuilding Forum    General Boards    Bodybuilding Supplements  ›  Where NOT to buy YOUR supplements!! Moderators: muscle_ave, bigkeiko, mesomorph, Tankuk
Users Browsing Forum
No Members and 1 Guests

Where NOT to buy YOUR supplements!!  This thread currently has 295 views. Print
1 Pages 1 Recommend Thread
jebushascome
August 1, 2008, 2:22pm Report to Moderator
New Member
Posts: 2
Hi there guys! I just wanted this thread to be a place for people to warn others about some of the less favourable sites out there. I don't want others to go through what I've had to deal with, and if I'd been warned before I would have saved a good deal of money!!!

Ok I'll get the ball rolling. http://www.MonsterSupplementStore.com - NB this is NOT monstersupplements.com who I've had a great experience with.

MonsterSupplementStore, however, are shoddy. I knew it was a bit dodgy when I didn't get a receipt email of the order, and then the tracking number they gave didn't work. Then I looked on the website and there was no contact telephone number or address (which, BTW, is against trading standard laws in this country). The only way to contact them is thru their online email system, which it is almost impossible to get a reply from (altho they promise to get back to you within 24hrs). I have sent so many emails it is beyond belief, and despite paying 5 pounds for 24hr express delivery, nothing has arrived weeks on (not even an email explaining why it hasn't arrived when it should have!).

This is an utterly crap business which is best avoided. If you think I am the only one to have trouble with them, see these pages [hope its ok to put these links in, if not I'll be happy to take them off]:

http://www.uk-muscle.co.uk/general-conversation/26694-monstersupplementstore.html
http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.html?p=11834951
http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=108993941

Anyway - PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY AT MONSTERSUPPLEMENTSTORE.COM (no matter how cheap you think it is, it's worth spending that couple of extra quid and actually getting your order!). they also repeatedly get orders wrong and never offer refunds/returns...

I'd like this thread to become the go to place to see if the site you're about to order from is legit, so if anyone's had any other problems with another supplement site, make it known!!

thanks. x
Logged Offline
E-mail Private Message
romper stomper
August 4, 2008, 3:20am Report to Moderator
Cant stay away Member
Posts: 231
Gender: Male
Reputation: 100.00%
Reputation Score: +4 / -0
well thanks for the heads up on that site jebshascome, and welcome to the forums
Logged Offline
E-mail Private Message Reply: 1 - 1
1 Pages 1 Recommend Thread
Print

Bodybuilding Forum    General Boards    Bodybuilding Supplements  ›  Where NOT to buy YOUR supplements!!

Thread Rating
There is currently no rating for this thread